Skip navigation

Seattle Hip-hop has been the oasis of my lowest lows for about three years now.  Today, a beautiful benediction was bestowed upon me. Ryan Lewis and Macklemore signed a plethora of my belongings. I met them at Easy Street Records… and we had some small talk about their killer performance at the Mariners opening game day. I know right??? Nice guys, nice guys. Dream of dreams come true. That’s one check on the bucket list. Boxes still awaiting ink are meeting/ being at a live performance of the following: Atmosphere, Blue Scholars, Grynch, Common Market (Thus meeting Sabzi twice), Tribe Called Quest, Sol, Grieves, Budo, Knowmads, Cunninlynguists and Brother Ali. How could I have forgotten Shad? Him too.

4 Comments

  1. Atmosphere is on my list too along with Rhymefest and Sage Francis. I scratched Aesop Rock and Shad off my list this year.

    • No way you met Shad??? “I can fill my mouth with prozac pills and i still get down”. I bet he was hella chill. Nice [:

  2. I didn’t meet him, I just saw him open for Aesop Rock at South By Southwest. He did this remix of The Cure’s Close To Me that was unbelievable.

    • I just checked that out on youtube, he went off. Gotta love talented MCs who keep the rap game what it was made to be.


Leave a Reply

